City Category
2 камеры

The Boulevard St Giles. Oxford web camera online

 
 
 
 
 

Report a broken camera
ImagineThe UKwithout Oxford is almost as impossible as withoutLondon. After all, everything is impregnated with fine English tradition. It is the oldest University city in the country, which is situated on the confluence of the rivers Thames and Cherwell, 80 miles from London. It's a powerful Outpost of the English educational system, which among other things has an unsurpassed architectural appearance. The main attraction of the city – University of Oxford, is not only the first institution of higher education in English-speaking countries, but also one of the oldest universities of Europe, which was released from under its roof more than 50 Nobel prize laureates, and, together with Cambridge is the backbone of higher education around the world. The architectural complex of the University made in the best traditions of British architecture. Its unique shape combined with the vibrant and rich student life that the city create an indescribable atmosphere of lightness and optimism. The most picturesque buildings of Oxford are the colleges of Merton, Balliol and University. Their residence is built in a beautiful Gothic style. A local Bodleian library is worth seeing even for those who do not like to read. Special coziness and color, add to the urban landscape surrounding the village. Thus, this city is one of the most visited in England, even among those who do not plan to study here. Especially fun to visit Oxford in late spring, when the air space over one of the local parks for a few days, the festival of balloons, different shapes and colors. In addition to the Fiesta, in the city you can visit many attractions. For example – an indoor market with numerous shops, pastry shops, gift and floral shops crammed with cute coffee shops. Fans enjoying the panorama from height of bird's flight – it is recommended to visit CARFAX Tower, offering endless views of the city and its surrounding landscape. For those willing to explore life, culture and history of Oxford, is to go to the city museums. For example, the Ashmolean Museum, the first of these uchidoi opened in England. Here is an extensive collection of outstanding masterpieces of Leonardo da Vinci, Raphael, Michelangelo and other mythic artists. To touch the beauty and in the gallery of Christ Church. And at the Museum of Modern art not only can be seen not only permanent exhibitions, but also exhibitions of contemporary artists, often replacing each other. The various stages of the city's history, who wrote his chronicle for more than 8 centuries, clearly demonstrated in a stunning exhibition of the Historical Museum.
Show comments (0)
The Oxford martyrs memorial is a monument built of stone located at the intersection of St. Giles, Magdalene and Beaumont street, United Kingdom. Three bishops Nicholas Ridley, Hugh Latimer and Canterbury Thomas Cranmer took the punishment from the servants of Queen Mary Tudor.
Oxford, England 05.11.13
Martyrs memorial, Oxford web camera online
105 0
Select camera on map

popular camerasshow all

Miami, a city with beautiful streets, and beautiful beaches. Restaurant news cafe is an establishment that is a restaurant, coffee shop, Newsstand, and bookstore in one place. There is an establishment on the corner of 8th street and Ocean Drive in the Art Deco Miami beach. NEWS CAFE web Cam online.
Miami, USA
NEWS CAFE Miami beach webcam in real time
0
The camera is located on Prospekt Mira in the city of Chernihiv. The camera shoots TRK Mega Center. Prospekt is the main street in Chernigov. Its the beginning of the prospect takes from the red square, passing through the centre and Victory Boulevard in the city of Chernihiv.
Chernigov, Ukraine
Prospekt Mira TRK Megacenter web camera online
0
A webcam broadcasts the district of Tosmur - quiet location in the Eastern part of Alanya, located only five kilometres from the city centre. Its rural way of life and the beauty of untouched nature attract tourists.
Alanya, Turkey
TOSMUR. Webcam Alanya online
0
Stavanger, a town in the commune of Norway, located in the South-Western part of the country, on the Peninsula, rich in minerals. Tanager combines the influence of foreign organisations such as NATO and oil companies. The camera will shoot the harbour and the promenade of the city.
Stavanger, Norway
The Harbour Of Stavanger. Web camera online
0
Web camera in real-time broadcasts of the Big Reformed Church in Debrecen, Hungary. Has the biggest bell among all Hungarian Protestant churches.
Debrecen, Hungary
Most of the Reformed Church. Webcam Debrecen online
0
The view from this webcam is open for Park Nagyerdo in Debrecen, Hungary. Thermal Park Naderde located in the Northern part of Debrecen is a major year-round Spa resort, known far beyond the borders of Hungary.
Debrecen, Hungary
Park Naderde. Webcam Debrecen online
0

Город Категория
2 камеры

Бульвар St Giles. Оксфорд веб камера онлайн

 
 
 
 
 

Сообщить о неработающей камере

Представить себе Великобританию без Оксфорда почти также невозможно, как и без Лондона. Ведь все здесь пропитано изысканной английской традицией. Это самый старинный университетский город страны, который раскинулся на слиянии рек Темза и Червел, в 80-ти км от Лондона. Это мощнейший форпост английской образовательной системы, который кроме всего прочего обладает также непревзойденным архитектурным обликом. Главная достопримечательность города – Оксфордский университет, является не только самым первым высшим учебным заведением в англоязычных странах, но также и одним из старейших университетов Европы, который выпустил из-под своей крыши более 50-ти лауреатов Нобелевской премии, и вместе с Кембриджем составляет костяк высшего образования всего мира. Архитектурный комплекс ВУЗа выполнен в лучших традициях британского зодчества. Его неповторимый облик, в сочетании с яркой и насыщенной студенческой жизнью, создают городу непередаваемую атмосферу легкости и оптимизма. Самыми колоритными сооружениями Оксфорда являются колледжи Мертона, Баллиол и Университетский. Их здания выполнены в прекрасной готической манере. А местную Бодлианскую библиотеку стоит увидеть даже тем, кто не любит читать. Особого уюта и колорита, городскому пейзажу добавляют окружающие деревни. Таким образом, этот город является одним из самых посещаемых в Англии, даже среди тех, которые не планируют здесь учиться. Особенно увлекательно посетить Оксфорд в конце весны, когда в воздушном пространстве над одним из местных парков в течении несколько дней проводится фестиваль воздушных шаров, совершенно различных форм и расцветок. Помимо фиесты, в городе можно посетить множество достопримечательностей и интересных мест. Например – Крытый рынок, где рядом с бесчисленными магазинчиками, кондитерскими, сувенирными и цветочными лавками ютятся милые кофейни. Любителям полюбоваться панорамами с высоты птичьего полета – рекомендуется посетить Башню Карфакс, откуда открывается бескрайний вид на город и окружающие его пейзаж. Желающим поближе познакомиться с жизнью, культурой и историей Оксфорда, стоит отправиться в городские музеи. Например – музей Ашмола, ставший первым из подобных учоеждений, открытых на территории Англии. Здесь хранится обширная коллекция выдающихся шедевров Леонардо да Винчи, Рафаэля, Микеланджело и других эпохальных мастеров. Прикоснуться к прекрасному можно и в галерее Крайст-Черч. А в Музее Современного искусства не только можно увидеть не только постоянные экспозиции, но и выставки современных мастеров, часто сменяющие друг друга. Различные этапы истории города, который пишет свою летопись на протяжении более 8-ми веков, наглядно продемонстрирована в потрясающей экспозиции Исторического музея.
Показать комментарии (0)
Мемориал Оксфордских мучеников, это монумент выстроенный из каменей расположенный на перекрестке улиц Св. Джайлса, Магдален и Беомонт стрит, Великобритания. Трое епископов Николас Ридли, Хью Лэтимер и Кэнтерберийский Томас Кранмер приняли казнь от слуг королевы Марии Тюдор.
Оксфорд, Англия 05.11.2013 19:10
Мемориал мучеников, Оксфорд веб камера онлайн
10787 0

Последние новости

07.10.2018 Хабиб Нурмагомедов - Конор Макгрегор онлайн видео боя UFC 229

Самый ожидаемый поединок в истории UFC завершился. Конор Макгрегор и Хабиб Нурмагомедов сошлись в октагоне, чтобы разрешить все споры и окончательно выяснить, кто из них является лучшим бойцом в лёгкой весовой категории. Это был бой не только за спортивный титул — настоящая мясорубка, в который каждый из участников бился за свою честь.

22.09.2018 В Армении российским туристам предлагают новый тур

Фонд развития туризма Армении разработал новое предложение специально для российских туристов — «Русский след». Теперь туристы из России, приезжающие в Армению, смогут воспользоваться специальными экскурсионными программами.

21.09.2018 В 2019 на Евровидение нужно ехать в Тель-Авив

Те, кто путешествуют вслед за конкурсом Евровидение, в следующем году должны будут поехать в Тель-Авив, чтобы увидеть все этапы конкурса.

Выбрать камеру на карте

популярные камерысмотреть все

Камера демонстрирует прямую трансляцию с Рязанского проспекта в Москве, который был основан во второй половине ХХ столетия. До этого времени на этой территории простирались непроходимые леса. Также здесь находился стратегически важный путь на Рязань. В XIV веке, по этой дороге везли белый камень для строительства Кремля.
Москва, Россия
Прямая трансляция Рязанский проспект веб камера онлайн
1
Майдан Незалежности, имеющий за плечами большую историю, символизирует свободу нации. Душа сердце Киева. Митинги и праздники, концерты и выступления звезд, проводятся именно на Майдане. При помощи web камер можно наблюдать все мероприятия происходящие в Киеве.
Киев, Украина
Майдан Незалежности - центральная площадь Киева веб камера онлайн
31
Вид с данной веб-камеры открывается на легендарную улицу Дюваль-стрит в Ки-Уэсте – чудесном курорте и самой южной точке США. Это улица занимает рекордную позицию во всем мире по своей протяженности. Она раскинулась от берега Атлантического океана к побережью Мексиканского залива. Это главная артерия города, названная в честь первого губернатора Флориды – Уильяма папы Дюваль.
Ки-Уэст, США
Дьювал-Стрит,  Ки-Уэст  веб-камера онлайн
10


Популярные страницы