City Category
3 the cameras

Kamnica hotel on the banks of the river Drava



 
 
 
 
 

Report a broken camera
At the foot of the mountain Foothills, on the banks of the right tributary of the Danube – Drava river, lies the ancient city of Maribor, which is considered one of the most beautiful cities inSlovenia. The city is the economic and cultural centre of the North-East of the country. Once, in the distant middle Ages, in these lands, on top of the high hill that was then called "Pyramid" was built strong walls of the castle of Marburg, whose name was later transferred to the town, formed at the foot of the Pyramid. There were artisans and merchants, who successfully lead their trade, thanks to the roads connecting the inner regions of Austria and Hungary with the Maritime region and Croatia. City lawMariboracquired in 1254. He was well fortified with three locks, of which our epoch has been preserved, only one (where now is the Museum) and the fortress wall with many towers, some of which have survived to this day. This Water tower, built in the Renaissance style, which today houses the wine cellar "Wing", Judicial tower, which held hearings and listened to the sentences, as well as performed the ceremonies of the Holy Inquisition in the massacre of witches, Celosia tower and the Jewish tower, which is located near the Jewish quarter. To our days have survived and the building of the synagogue near the tower, but in the guise of the Catholic Church of All Saints. The district's Jewish quarter, now called Lenton and is one of the best and most notable parts of the modern city, stretching down to the river with a picturesque quay, where it grows the oldest vine age exceeding 400 years. On the promenade of Strips is held annually and highly colorful festival of alternative music, which attracts participants from many different countries. Maribor is rich in various area, where there are a great many sights and monuments of culture, architecture and history. In Liberty square are the largest in the Balkans, wine cellars, total area of 20 thousand m2. In the centre of the Main square of the city, which in the old days was called "the Market" rises up the so-called "Plague column" – one of located in many cities of Central Europe, a monument to the terrible events related to the plague epidemic that claimed the lives of almost a third of the population. One of the smallest squares of the city – the town Hall square, is built in 1515 l-shaped form of the building of the town hall, near which was previously the venue of the executions. In the Graian square, which is one of the most visited by tourists, is already mentioned, the only surviving defensive castles, which is the monument of SV. Florian is the protector from the numerous fires that raged here for two centuries. The best and famous hotels, restaurants, and hotels You'll find on Slomskov square named after the Slovenian educator and Bishop Anton Martin Slomsek. On this same square there is a Gothic column-lantern and the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, as well as the national theatre. The city is also interesting for people who lead an active sports life. There are many stadiums, as well as a magnificent ski resort. Interesting entertainment for the whole family will become a walk through a gorgeous city Park with the aquarium and terrarium, as well as the city's Museum of photography and art galleries.
More details
Show comments (0)
Sort: View count By date
Show by: 
The webcam is located on one of the many squares in the Slovenian town of Maribor – square, named after the famous gymnast Leon Stukelj and open in 2011. This area is considered the biggest in Slovenia. There are various events and concerts, festivals and Christmas festivities.
Maribor, Slovenia 12.01.15
The area of it. Leon Stukelj web camera online
497 0
The camera is located near the Tito's bridge, which passes over the river Drava, in a major tourist center of Slovenia – Maribor. Ancient history, the beauty and purity of nature, architectural and cultural richness of this land amazes even the most seasoned travelers. A pleasant and informative leisure time is guaranteed for all guests of this unforgettable region.
Maribor, Slovenia 04.12.14
Maribor is Tito bridge
404 0
Select camera on map

popular camerasshow all

Stavanger, a town in the commune of Norway, located in the South-Western part of the country, on the Peninsula, rich in minerals. Tanager combines the influence of foreign organisations such as NATO and oil companies. The camera will shoot the harbour and the promenade of the city.
Stavanger, Norway
The Harbour Of Stavanger. Web camera online
0
Sultanahmet or Blue mosque is a work of art of Turkish-Islamic architecture. Its construction began in 1609, the construction work took seven years to a 19-year-old Sultan. The name of the mosque was, due to its interesting and unique finish.
Istanbul, Turkey
Sultan Ahmet Camii in Istanbul (Sultanahmet) web camera online
0
A webcam broadcasts the district of Tosmur - quiet location in the Eastern part of Alanya, located only five kilometres from the city centre. Its rural way of life and the beauty of untouched nature attract tourists.
Alanya, Turkey
TOSMUR. Webcam Alanya online
2
Shark Island or in English of Shark island, located in the harbour city of Sydney, the suburb of Point Piper. The locals, the natives named the island Boambilly, which translated means Shark island. After all, this name is not casual, because it's mean and looks like a shark fin.
Sydney, Australia
Shark Island Sydney web camera online
6
Cronulla Point is a great suburb of Sydney, famous for its beaches and service. There are plenty of interesting activities, one of which is surfing. Due to the large waves coming from the Pacific ocean, this place lures people to ride on the Board.
Sydney, Australia
Cronulla Point. Sydney web camera online
3
Daily, the Grand Bazaar is visited by more than half a million visitors. Having been in Istanbul, every guest must visit the Grand Bazaar to buy the necessary thing. Everything is here – gold, silver, jewelry, ceramics, carpets and more.
Istanbul, Turkey
The Grand Bazaar in Istanbul (Kapalı Çarşı) web camera online
0

Город Категория
3 камеры

Гостиница Kamnica на берегу реки Драв

 
 
 
 
 

Сообщить о неработающей камере


У подножия горы Подгорье, на берегах правого притока Дуная – реки Драва, раскинулся старинный город Марибор, который считается одним из самых красивых городов в Словении. Город является экономическим и культурным центром северо-востока страны. Когда-то, в далеком Средневековье, на этих землях, на вершине высокого холма, который тогда называли "Пирамидой", были возведены прочные стены замка Марбург, чье название позднее было переброшено и на сам город, образовавшийся у подножия "Пирамиды". Здесь жили ремесленники и купцы, успешно ведущие свою торговлю, благодаря путям, соединяющим внутренние районы Австрии и Венгрии с Приморьем и Хорватией. Городское право Марибор обрел в 1254 году. Он был отлично укреплен тремя замками, из которых до нашей эпохи сохранился только один (где теперь расположен краеведческий музей) и крепостной стеной с многочисленными башнями, некоторые из которых сохранились и поныне. Это Водонапорная башня, выстроенная в стиле ренессанс, где в наши дни расположилась винотека "Винаг", Судебная башня, в которой проходили судебные заседания и заслушивались приговоры, а также производились обряды святой инквизиции в расправе над ведьмами, башня Челигия и Еврейская башня, возле которой располагался еврейский квартал. До наших дней сохранилась и постройка синагоги около башни, однако уже в облике католической церкви Всех Святых. Район еврейского квартала нынче называется Лентом и является одной из самых лучших и примечательных частей современного города, спускающейся к реке с живописнейшей набережной, где произрастает самая старая в мире виноградная лоза, возрастом, превышающим 400 лет. На городской набережной Лент ежегодно проводится весьма колоритный фестиваль альтернативной музыки, куда съезжаются участники из самых разных стран. Марибор богат на различные площади, где расположено великое множество достопримечательностей и памятников культуры, архитектуры и истории. На площади Свободы находятся самые крупные на Балканах винные подвалы, общей площадью 20 тыс. м2. В центре Главной площади города, которая в старину называлась "Рыночной", вздымается ввысь так называемый "Чумной столб" – один из размещенных во многих городах Центральной Европы, памятник ужасным событиям, связанным с эпидемией чумы, унесшей жизни практически третьей части населения. На одной из самых маленьких площадей города – площади Ратуши, расположено построенное в 1515 году Г-образное по форме здание городской ратуши, возле которого раньше размещалось место проведения казней. На Грайской площади, которая является одной из самых посещаемых туристами, расположен, уже упомянутый, единственный из сохранившихся до наших дней оборонительных замков, у которого находится памятник Св. Флориану – защитнику от многочисленных пожаров, бушевавших здесь на протяжении двух веков. Самые лучшие и знаменитые отели, рестораны и гостиницы, Вы найдете на Сломшковой площади, носящей имя словенского просветителя и епископа Антона Мартина Сломшека. На этой же площади находится готическая колонна-фонарь и кафедральный собор Иоанна Крестителя, а также национальный театр. Город будет интересен также людям, ведущим активную спортивную жизнь. Здесь находится множество стадионов, а также великолепный горнолыжный курорт. Интересным досугом для всей семьи станет прогулка по шикарному городскому парку с аквариумом и террариумом, а также посещение городского музея фотографии и художественной галереи.
Показать комментарии (0)
Сортировать: По количеству просмотров По дате
Показывать по: 
Веб-камера находится на одной из многочисленных площадей словенского города Марибор – площади, носящей имя известного гимнаста Леона Штукеля и открытую в 2011 году. Эта площадь считается самой большой в Словении. Здесь проходят различные мероприятия и концерты, фестивали и новогодние гулянья.
Марибор, Словения 12.01.2015 19:00
Площадь им. Леон Штукель веб камера онлайн
3064 0
Камера расположена около моста Тито, который проходит через реку Драву, в крупном туристическом центре Словении – городе Марибор. Древнейшая история, красота и чистота природы, архитектурное и культурное богатство этого края поражает воображение даже самых бывалых путешественников. Комфортный отдых и познавательный досуг гарантированы всем гостям этого незабываемого края.
Марибор, Словения 04.12.2014 20:39
Марибор - мост Тито
2518 0
Выбрать камеру на карте

популярные камерысмотреть все

Камера демонстрирует прямую трансляцию с Рязанского проспекта в Москве, который был основан во второй половине ХХ столетия. До этого времени на этой территории простирались непроходимые леса. Также здесь находился стратегически важный путь на Рязань. В XIV веке, по этой дороге везли белый камень для строительства Кремля.
Москва, Россия
Прямая трансляция Рязанский проспект веб камера онлайн
1
Майдан Незалежности, имеющий за плечами большую историю, символизирует свободу нации. Душа сердце Киева. Митинги и праздники, концерты и выступления звезд, проводятся именно на Майдане. При помощи web камер можно наблюдать все мероприятия происходящие в Киеве.
Киев, Украина
Майдан Незалежности - центральная площадь Киева веб камера онлайн
29
Вид с данной веб-камеры открывается на легендарную улицу Дюваль-стрит в Ки-Уэсте – чудесном курорте и самой южной точке США. Это улица занимает рекордную позицию во всем мире по своей протяженности. Она раскинулась от берега Атлантического океана к побережью Мексиканского залива. Это главная артерия города, названная в честь первого губернатора Флориды – Уильяма папы Дюваль.
Ки-Уэст, США
Дьювал-Стрит,  Ки-Уэст  веб-камера онлайн
7